Archive for the ‘California Licensing Law’ Category

Guard Card vs. PSO License

Posted on: by Kristen Marie | No Comments

Understand the difference between the Guard Card and PSO License.

Read More

PSO Training

Posted on: by Kristen Marie | No Comments
PSO Training

In California, any person working in a security position that isn’t a PPO (Private Patrol Operator) or working for a security company, must have a Guard Card or PSO License to legally work in this capacity according to state law. This required PSO training teaches bouncers, guards, and other security personnel the proper way to […]

Read More

BSIS Approved 16-Hour PSO Course

Posted on: by Kristen Marie | No Comments
BSIS Approved 16-Hour PSO Course

Based on our longstanding in house guard training programs we’ve been offering nationally for over 10 years, our bouncer training was used as the California curriculum guideline. And, once we submitted our bouncer training curriculum to be approved by the state, we became the first approved 16-hour PSO course provider. Our State of California license number is P-00001.

Read More

California Security Guard Licensing Law

Posted on: by Robert C Smith | 1 Comment
California Security Guard Licensing Law

As of January 1, 2011, every “In House” security guard was required to be licensed in the State of California. The penalty for being caught working as an unlicensed guard or for hiring an unlicensed guard could result in a maximum fine of $5000.00 dollars to either the individual or the employer.

Read More